Affects Version/s: 7.0.X, 7.1.X
Component/s: Web Content > Web Content Administration
Given that a version of a web content article is expired, and we filter Web Content to only show Expired articles, we will see the latest active version of that article if we click on the "Expired" article. This makes it for a confusing experience because it is not clear to the user when they click on an older version that the latest version will take its place on the edit page.
Steps to Reproduce
- Create a Web Content Article titled First – assert that the version is 1.0
- Edit the Web Content Article, and rename the title as Second – assert the version is 1.1 now
- Go into View History for the article, and expire "First" v 1.0
- In Web Content, filter by Expired
- Assert that the article titled "First" is displayed in the list
- Click on the article titled "First" which shows "Expired" underneath.
Version 1.1 of the article is displayed, there is no notice to let the user know they are not editing the expired version.
Before clicking the article, hover over the article to see message that that article will not be the one displayed once clicked
DXP 7.1 + FP11
7.1.X Commit: 34313740f891b2648638845ae6a98ebd427a53cc