The Content Page Editor has become a pretty advanced tool for creating pages and will continue to evolve with more and more functionalities.
Currently when a user makes an undesired change, such as accidentally deleting a fragment, or removing some text or content mapping, there is no easy way to undo the changes and go back. It’s only possible to fully discard the current draft and go back to the last published version. This is not enough.
We believe it’s important to provide a good creation experience to support a multi-level undo system. This system would keep track of all changes made by a user during an editing session. The user would then be able to undo as many actions as desired in the reverse order in which they were made. If technically possible, the user should be able to see a list of the latest changes done (with an automatic description) and undo several actions at once.
When the user moves out of the page editor or closes the browser window, the undo history is not kept.