Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Documentation'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Documentation
  2. LRDOCS-1703

Update docs with new LCS registration process

    Details

    • Sprint:
      LDN Sprint to Fri Apr 17, 2015, LDN Sprint to Fri Apr 24, 2015, LDN Sprint to Fri May 1, 2015, LDN Sprint to Fri May 8, 2015, LDN Sprint to Fri May 15, 2015, LDN Sprint to Fri May 22, 2015, LDN Sprint to Fri Jun 05, 2015, LDN Sprint to Fri Jun 12, 2015, LDN Sprint to Fri Jun 19, 2015, LDN Sprint to Fri Jul 10, 2015, LDN Sprint to Fri Jul 17, 2015, LDN Sprint to Fri Jul 24, 2015, LDN Sprint to Fri Jul 31, 2015, LDN Sprint to Fri Aug 07, 2015, LDN Sprint to Fri Aug 14, 2015, LDN Sprint to Fri Aug 21, 2015, LDN Sprint to Fri Sep 04, 2015, LDN Sprint to Fri Sep 11, 2015, LDN Sprint to Fri Sep 18, 2015, LDN Sprint to Fri Sep 25, 2015, LDN Sprint to Fri Oct 02, 2015

      Description

      New registration process is being implemented for LCS. The changes are:

      • When the user accesses root URL(lcs-dev.liferay.com) he is taken to new "Welcome" page (http://awesomescreenshot.com/00f4tkk4da).
      • Selection of the portal version makes "Download" button visible.
      • Click on download button takes the user to "Registration help" page and starts download. (http://awesomescreenshot.com/0dc4tklpdc).
      • User can deploy downloaded war and access app in control panel. On register step he is offered to register server in "My LCS Project", under "My Servers" environment. He can complete registration.
      • After registration user can still download LCS Client, in two ways. Both options lead to content with download options like on "Welcome" page, but maintaining navigation: The option "Download Client" in the user menu; When navigating to environment level, there is an option in the left navigation "Add Server".
      • Option "Manage Projects" in the user menu no longer leads to exclusive page, but rather opens menage projects opens on normal page (with navigation etc.).
      • When user with registered server accesses root URL, he is shown the same "Welcome" page, but with added "Go to My Dashboard" link. This link takes him to dashboard. The same "Go to my Dashboard" link is shown on "Registration help" page.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                Packages

                Version Package
                6.2.x