Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Fix Version/s: 7.1.x
    • Component/s: Workflow
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      Summary of changes for 7.1:

      UX Revamp

      • Unified access to all workflow sections from Control Panel under Configuration > Workflow > Workflows / Schemes / Monitoring (see attached image 1)
            - Combined the portlets Kaleo Designer and Workflow Definition for both EE and CE, now named after “Workflows”
                - EE: the user can find both diagram and source tabs to model a workflow
                - CE: the user can find only the text editor to model a workflow
      • For workflow definitions, we are considering two states: Published and Not Published
            - Published stands for workflows that are active, validated (by the system) and that can be used/assigned to assets in the portal
            - Not Published stands for workflows that are drafts or inactive, so they can’t be assigned to assets
      • A workflow definition has only one valid version, that is always the last one. All previous changes that were saved are stored under the Revision History panel and can be accessed and restored.

      New features

      • Duplicate a workflow
      • Preview a previous revision
      • Restore previous revisions
      • Save a workflow definition as draft on CE

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                Packages

                Version Package
                7.1.x