Here are the steps to reproduce the issue:
- Add an SO user
- Send a message to the user
- Delete the SO user
- View the message
The message will still show the original user with their name crossed out
The message will not show the original user; this deviates from the original functionality where there was once an indication that the message was sent to a deleted user (mentioned in the test comment in
This can be become confusing if a user needs to go back and view a message once sent to a deleted user and cannot figure out who the deleted user was.