Details

    • Type: Feature Request
    • Status: Selected for Development
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 2.0.2 CE GA1, 2.0.3 EE
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Environment:
      Tomcat 7.0.25 + MySQL 5. 6.1.10 EE GA1. 6.1.x Plugins GIT ID: 55a1e004a4fc4887df1cd8a599b9f56e8f9d396e.

      Description

      Currently, blocking a user only prevents them from following or adding as a connection. A blocked user can still view a blocking user's profile information and send messages to them.

      Here are some possible suggestions for improving/broadening block user functionality:

      • Blocking access to profile information
      • Blocking sending of messages
      • If a blocked user was a previous follower, the blocked user should not be able to see any activities that are viewable by followers; currently, a blocked user that was a previous follower is still able to view activities that are viewable by followers

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                support-lep@liferay.com SE Support
                Reporter:
                ken.duenwald Ken Duenwald
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated: