When a file is deleted on portal sync will not locally delete the file for a user with read only permissions to the site. Sync will not receive the delete event for this user unless the user has delete permissions to the site (see attached log files).
Steps to reproduce:
- Create a user
- Assign the user to the liferay.com site
- Upload a document to the default site with the admin user
- Configure sync with the created user
- Remotely delete the file on portal
- File will not be locally deleted