If a user upgrades Sync to 1.1.2 GA2 and uninstalls it, the original installed files will not be removed by the uninstaller. Instead, Windows reads the two installed versions of Sync as different programs and will leave the files that the original installation added.
Steps to reproduce:
- Install Sync 1.1.1 GA1
- Install Sync 1.1.2 GA2
- Uninstall Sync
- Original install files are not removed