Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Sync'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Sync
  2. SYNC-1279

Files can become corrupt if a version is deleted

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 3.0.0 B1
    • Fix Version/s: 3.0.0 B1
    • Component/s: Sync Connector
    • Labels:
      None
    • Affects Portal Version/s:
      Master, 6.2.x, 6.2.0 CE GA1, 6.2.10 EE GA1

      Description

      Files can become corrupt if the latest file version is deleted. This occurs because the current patching logic creates patches based on version numbers. However, if file version 1.1 is deleted then updated again, some clients may have the "old" 1.1 where other clients have the "new" 1.1.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              dennis.ju Dennis Ju
              Reporter:
              dennis.ju Dennis Ju
              Participants of an Issue:
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Days since last comment:
                4 years, 40 weeks ago

                Packages

                Version Package
                3.0.0 B1