Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Sync'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Sync
  2. SYNC-1387

Descriptive account names are not updated in tray icon when removing an account

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 3.0.8 B9
    • Fix Version/s: Desktop-3.0.9 GA1
    • Component/s: UI
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      When multiple accounts for the same server exist, the username is appended to the server name for clarification. When removing one of these accounts, the extra description is not updated.

      For example, if you have test@myserver.com and test2@myserver.com, the tray icon will show both "myserver (test)" and "myserver (test2)". When removing the account for test2, the first account should revert to just the server name "myserver" but it currently shows "myserver (test)".

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Days since last comment:
                4 years, 17 weeks, 3 days ago

                Packages

                Version Package
                Desktop-3.0.9 GA1