Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Sync'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Sync
  2. SYNC-1445

Add file permissions option for "View, Update, and Add Discussion" (no Delete)

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: Connector-3.0.0
    • Fix Version/s: Connector-3.0.1
    • Component/s: Sync Connector
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      The old Sync Connector 2 did not permit users to delete files from Sync Client 1.x. Some client environments are accustomed to this workflow to prevent accidental mass deletions of files.

      Sync Connector 3 can add an additional file upload default permission setting where users can view, update, and add discussion, but not delete files. Note, this isn't 100% identical to Sync Connector 2's behavior since owners and admins will still have delete permissions.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              lr_sync LR Sync
              Reporter:
              dennis.ju Dennis Ju
              Participants of an Issue:
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Days since last comment:
                4 years, 6 weeks, 6 days ago

                Packages

                Version Package
                Connector-3.0.1