Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: Desktop-3.4.0 GA1
    • Fix Version/s: Desktop-3.4.1 GA2
    • Component/s: General
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      Steps to Reproduce:
      1) Extracted a clean instance of Liferay 6.2 EE SP14, deployed sync-web-6.2.10.8.war.
      2) Created a new role "Test Role", created two new users User 1 & User 2 and assigned these users to newly created Test Role.
      3) In one system I configured User 1 as well as I configured User 2 with Liferay Sync Desktop App v3.4.
      4) Uploaded a file named "Test" in the portal by User 1 using Liferay Sync and gave all the permissions to Test Role for this file from the portal.
      5) Opened Liferay Sync Folder using "User 1" and renamed file "Test" to "Test 1", this file gets renamed successfully with Green Tick. I again renamed file "Test 1" to "Test 2", this file gets again renamed successfully with Green Tick.
      6) Now, I opened the folder by User 2.
      Here, we got to see three files i.e. "Test", "Test 1" and "Test 2". Whereas, if we access the portal through explorer, we see only one file i.e. Test 2.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                shinn.lok Shinn Lok
                Reporter:
                shinn.lok Shinn Lok
                Participants of an Issue:
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:
                  Days since last comment:
                  2 years, 16 weeks, 1 day ago