Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Sync'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Sync
  2. SYNC-1741

Syncing may break when a file is deleted then another file with an identical path is immediately created

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: Desktop-3.4.2 GA3
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: General
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      Though this is a rare occurrence, the following sequence of events may cause a file to be deleted but not upload to the server.

      1) Delete file "abc.txt"
      2) Before the server responds with an update, create another file "abc.txt"
      3) The newly created file abc.txt will not upload to the server.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              lr_sync LR Sync
              Reporter:
              dennis.ju Dennis Ju
              Participants of an Issue:
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Days since last comment:
                2 years, 16 weeks, 4 days ago

                Packages

                Version Package