Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Sync'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Sync
  2. SYNC-1742

Auto-deactivate devices for terminated users

    Details

    • Type: Feature Request
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Sync Connector
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      Background

      When a user joins a site and creates an account on their sync client, the respective server creates an active sync device for them.

      An admin user might decide later to deactivate a user, but not remember to deactivate their sync devices.
      It would be nice if sync accounted for this scenario.

      Feature Request

      After a user is deactivated, a sync client request from any of their devices should prompt the server to deactivate all their devices.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            lr_sync LR Sync
            Reporter:
            david.bhasme David Bhasme (Inactive)
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

                Packages

                Version Package