Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Sync'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Sync
  2. SYNC-1746

Restrict users to upload only permissions

    Details

    • Type: Feature Request
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Sync Connector
    • Labels:

      Description

      Currently, Sync's default permissions for site members can be restricted to the following four options via the Sync Connector control panel app:

      1) View Only
      2) View and Add Discussion
      3) View, Update, and Add Discussion
      4) View, Update, Add Discussion, and Delete

      Restricting users to "download/read only" is equivalent to setting "View Only". However, view permissions is always considered inclusive if you have update/delete permissions.

      There are cases where admins may want to restrict permissions to upload/update only. As there are numerous possible configurations (upload only, upload + update only, update + delete only, etc), one option is to set zero permissions for site members. Then admins have the flexibility to define custom roles for users.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              lr_sync LR Sync
              Reporter:
              dennis.ju Dennis Ju
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:

                Packages

                Version Package