Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Sync'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Sync
  2. SYNC-1782

In staging site after delete a document and publish to live, it still in the sync folder

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Affects Version/s: Connector-4.1.4
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Sync Connector
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      Affects Version: SYNC 5.0
      Steps to reproduce:

      1. Add a new Site with a page
      2. Enable Local Staging
      3. Turn on Sync, Add DM portlet to page, upload a doc
      4. Assert doc doesn't sync until Publishing to live
      5. And doesn't disappear from the synced folder until Publishing to Live the Staged removal of the doc

      Expected Results:
      Delete document and publish to live, document should be deleted from synced folder
      Actual Results:
      Delete document and publish to live, document still in the synced folder

      Note: after restarting the Sync Desktop Client, the document is removed.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              lr_sync LR Sync
              Reporter:
              raven.song Raven Song
              Participants of an Issue:
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Days since last comment:
                1 year, 18 weeks, 6 days ago

                Packages

                Version Package