Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Sync'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Sync
  2. SYNC-1783

In staging site after delete a document and publish to live, it still in the sync folder

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: No Longer Reproducible
    • Affects Version/s: Connector-4.1.4
    • Fix Version/s: Connector-4.1.4
    • Component/s: Sync Connector
    • Labels:
      None
    • Fix Priority:
      3

      Description

      Affects Version: SYNC 5.0


      Steps to reproduce:

      1. Add a new Site with a page
      2. Enable Local Staging
      3. Turn on Sync, Add DM portlet to page, upload a doc
      4. Assert doc doesn't sync until Publishing to live
      5. And doesn't disappear from the synced folder until Publishing to Live the Staged removal of the doc

      Expected Results:
      Delete document and publish to live, document should be deleted from synced folder
      Actual Results:
      Delete document and publish to live, document still in the synced folder

      Note: after restarting the Sync Desktop Client, the document is removed.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:
                  Days since last comment:
                  36 weeks, 4 days ago