Uploaded image for project: 'PUBLIC - Liferay Sync'
  1. PUBLIC - Liferay Sync
  2. SYNC-1786

User cannot sync document immediately if the document is deleted by other user

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Verified
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: Connector-4.1.4
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Sync Connector
    • Labels:
      None
    • Fix Priority:
      3

      Description

      Steps to Reproduce:

      1. Add a new Site, 'Sync Site'.
      2. Enable Sync for portal, User1 and User2 sync the site floder in local client. Upload a test.doc into the site.
      3. User1, in your local Sync folder, open test.doc, edit the file in some way, but don't save yet.
      4. User2, in your local Sync folder, delete test.doc.
      5. User2, assert that test.doc files were removed in the Synced folder.
      6. User1, save your changes, close the file.

      Expected result:
      Assert "test.doc" is back in the folder.

      Actual result:
      "test.doc" is not back in the folder. User1 must reconnect to the site, then the file can be uploaded.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              lr_sync LR Sync
              Reporter:
              harry.chai Harry Chai
              Participants of an Issue:
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Days since last comment:
                1 year, 17 weeks, 6 days ago

                Packages

                Version Package